Copenhagen – Louisiana Museum of Modern Art

I know nothing about art. I can appreciate them, especially paintings but I can’t hold an intelligent conversation about it. Modern art though, is a whole different ballgame. I can’t really appreciate it. I don’t get it most of the time. So, why visit the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art? Good question. Well, my friend Anne was an Art History major. She’s obviously interested. And, since the museum made it to a must see/visit list when in Copenhagen, I thought it doesn’t hurt to check it out. Besides, it was on the way to Elsinore. It worked out to hit two sights in one day.

The museum is located in a town called Humlebaek on the shore of the Oresund Sound. I grant, the view from the museum was very nice. A lot of people would probably describe it as spectacular but I wouldn’t go that far in my description.

Below are samples of the permanent collections of the museum.

P1000833
This one – is this about the burden that one man carries or is that the burden that mankind carries?
P1000836
The Oresund Sound
P1000803
While walking from the train station to the museum

Leave a comment